Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

mtbizzle
· 08/03/2020 11:26 AM
There is (or was? Grin ) a gesha at sweet marias...

snwcmpr
· 07/25/2020 12:31 PM
I ran out of Ethiopian Gesha.

snwcmpr
· 07/25/2020 12:31 PM
it is ok. I do not remember. I think it was a callout to the spam shout.

JackH
OfflineAdmin
· 07/24/2020 3:52 PM
Sorry Ken, I deleted your shout by mistake. Lots of shoutbox spam attacks lately.

JackH
OfflineAdmin
· 07/04/2020 10:27 AM
Happy 4th of July! jazzyhands

Users Online
Guests Online: 3

Members Online: 0

Total Members: 6,674
Newest Member: thangpres
In Memory Of Ginny
Donations

Latest Donations
Anonymous - 5.00
Anonymous - 5.00
renatoa - 2.00
JitterzZ - 2.01
renatoa - 2.00

View Thread

Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
Hello from Northern California
firstcrack
Hi, my name is Brian and I have been roasting for six years. Started on an air roaster, iRoast2. Moved to a Hot Top a year ago, love it and still use it today. But I recently purchased an Ambex YM-2. Its set up, in the process of seasoning the drum but have questions / learning.

I recently returned from a three day roasting course with Stephen Diedrich, very excellent class.

I sell direct retail, no store front yet but looking.
Brian King
Roaster / Owner
First Crack Roasters

www.firstcrack.co
ciel-007

firstcrack wrote:

... started on an air roaster, iRoast2. Moved to a Hot Top a year ago, love it and still use it today. But I recently purchased an Ambex YM-2...

Hi Brian and welcome to HRO.
The Ambex YM-2 looks like a wonderful roaster. Did you find it somewhat intimidating jumping from a small HT to a much larger Ambex?
ciel